The Dani Moore Trilogy

Reggie & Me


Reggie and Me is the first book in the Dani Moore Trilogy. Dani’s story is told through her diary during year eleven in the wake of her rape and subsequent court case.

Reggie & Me Reached the Final of The People’s Book Prize, 2015

Sammy & Me


The second book in the Dani Moore Trilogy, Sammy & Me sees Dani, a teenage survivor embark upon the next phase of her roller-coaster life.

Available Now!

Frankie & Me



This final instalment finds Dani in her second year of Sixth Form. Desperate to pass her exams while still enjoying life, will she have the happy ending she dreams of?


Available Now!

‘The Biggest Adventure You Can Take, Is To Live The Life Of Your Dreams’

(Oprah Winfrey)


These three businesses are part of my adventure!


Canine Perspective CIC

Love Learning from Dogs

My Story Counts

“I Am Not What Happened To Me, I Am What I Choose To Become”

(Carl Jung)

Marie Yates


I’m taking the easy option and borrowing someone else’s words. This was written by Hannah Beal after a talk I gave at a writing festival. For more about me, take a look around the site and check out my blog.

“Mastering new skills takes a whole lot of energy. Enter writer, speaker and social entrepreneur Marie Yates. A one woman and her dog story meets a tour de force of can do attitude. Marie’s secret to success in writing (and life) is showing up every day. I believed her. Anyone who smashes an Ironman and turns a book into a business can teach you a thing or two about gritty determination.” (Hannah’s blog can be found here)

Ok, so ‘smashes’ an Ironman might be a stretch, but any excuse to talk about it is fine by me. I live by the wisdom held within my favourite quote; ‘I am not what happened to me, I am what I choose to become’.

Contact Me…

Email –

I can be found hanging out on Twitter & Instagram.

5 + 15 =