The Dani Moore Trilogy

Reggie & Me is a heartwarming tale of survival after the most difficult of circumstances.Marie Yates has written a totally realistic, and heart rending story about the power of healing assisted by the love of a four legged friend, filled with identifiable and inspirational characters that practically leap off the page. Reggie & Me should be on everyone’s must read list.

Thomas E. Sniegoski: New York Times Bestselling author of THE FALLEN series, and the BONE: QUEST FOR THE SPARK Trilogy.

Reggie & Me

Reggie and Me is the first book in the Dani Moore Trilogy. Dani’s story is told through her diary in the wake of her rape and subsequent court case.

Having moved with her mum, Dani starts year eleven at a new school, facing various challenges that bring a renewed energy to face whatever is thrown at her and carry on regardless. She realises that ‘normality’ is something that she can define herself, with the help of her dog Reggie and the people around her.

Reggie and Me is more than a story of survival, as the reader is taken on an inspiring journey of personal development, interweaved with tools that girls and young women can use to create the positive future they deserve.

Reggie & Me Reached the Final of The People’s Book Prize 2015

Sammy & Me

Dani Moore, a teenage rape survivor, embarks upon the next phase in her life as she starts Sixth Form College. She hopes that this will be the new start she has been desperate for, having had a difficult final year at school.

With an unwelcome change at home, her friends busy with their own lives and difficult reminders of her past, Dani wonders where she can turn for help.

With her rescue dog, Reggie, by her side and a lifeline in the form of a new friend, will Dani make it through another rollercoaster year?

Sammy & Me is available now.

Frankie & Me

The final instalment of the Dani Moore Trilogy finds teenage survivor, Dani, in her second phase of Sixth Form. As she navigates her way through the year, she embarks upon a new relationship which brings its own set of challenges to overcome.  

She has decisions to make about her future and finds this overwhelming as she struggles to focus on the present. Desperate to pass her exams while still being able to enjoy life, will she have the happy ending she dreams of?

Frankie & Me is available now.


The Dani Moore Trilogy is published by Lodestone Books, an imprint of John Hunt Publishing